Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

South Texas Veterans Health Care System (STVHCS)

Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

Contacts - STVHCS Research

 


Research and Development Service Contacts

All offices can be reached by dialing (210) 617-5300 and then the extension listed.  Fax number: (210) 949-3800

Title, Name Telephone(Extension) Email Address
ACOS for Research and Development
Jacqueline Pugh, MD
X15969 Jacqueline.Pugh@va.gov  
Deputy ACOS for Research and Development
Amrita Kamat, PhD
x16210 Amrita.Kamat@va.gov   
Administrative Officer for Research and Development
Dennis Bryan, MPH
X15538 Dennis.Bryan@va.gov  
Merit Review / R&D Committees
Lisa Moutria
x15390 Lisa.Moutria@va.gov  
Human Subjects Protocol Management
Milna Arroyo, BS
x14837 Milna.Arroyo@va.gov  
Human Subjects Protocol Management
Kimberley Moreno
x18058 Kimberley.Moreno@va.gov  
Research Staff Training and Privileging
Erica McKissick
 x16335 Erica.McKissick@va.gov  
Budget Technician
Judy Berdecia
X15550 Judy.Berdecia@va.gov   
Statistical Services 
Shuko Lee, MS
X15539 Shuko.Lee@va.gov   
WOC and Research Personnel Coordinator
Joanna G. Sierra, MS, MBA
X15991 Joanna.Sierra@va.gov   
R&D Office Administration
Ira Burns
x16904 Ira.Burns@va.gov  
IACUC and SRS Administrator
Van Johnson, MPA
X15938 Van.Johnson@va.gov   
Research Pharmacist
M.A.(Tony) Biaglow, PharmD,BCPS
x16984 Michael.Biaglow@va.gov  
Million Veteran Program (MVP) and Cooperative Studies Program (CSP) Study Coordinator
Nancy Toro, BS
X17868 Nancy.Toro@va.gov   
MVP Research Assistant
Graciela Perez
X17233 Graciela.Perez@va.gov   
 
Veterinary Medical Unit (VMU): 
VMU Supervisor
Adan Cavazos, MAHRM
X14687 Adan.Cavazos@va.gov   
Lead, Biological Science Laboratory Technician (Animal)
Vacant
 

 

 
Foundation for Advancing Veteran's Health Research (FAVHR): 
Executive Director
Michelle Trimble, MBA
x17096 Michelle.Trimble@va.gov  
Grant Account Manager
Timothy Hernandez, MA
X17332 Timothy.Hernandez@va.gov 
Bookkeeper
Fanya Grinshpan, AA
X15285 Fanya.Grinshpan@va.gov